Can’t you send any message to any specific person from your WhatsApp contact? Are you wondering if they have blocked you on WhatsApp or not? Then you are in the right place. This blog tells you what happens If Someone Blocked You on Whatsapp.
What Happens If Someone Blocked You on Whatsapp?
Nowadays, blocking someone on WhatsApp is very common because people can block a specific person or contact from WhatsApp. If they feel it necessary to do it, you can block someone if you don’t like to talk with someone. It helps you to stop getting new messages, calls, and status updates from specific contacts. The most exciting thing is that those you block don’t get any notification for it.
But are you curious about what happens if someone blocked you on Whatsapp? For you, we are telling you a few things that happen if someone blocks you on Whatsapp-
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, your messages won’t deliver to the person. Generally, when you have sent a message, you will see a single grey tick for sent, two grey ticks for delivered, and two blue ticks after being read.
If someone blocks you, then after sending a message, you will see only single grey ticks. If the ticks have been grey like this for a long time, it is a clear sign that your messages won’t deliver, and you get blocked.
As with messages, your calls will not deliver to that person. Until they unblock you, you can’t call them.
Group Chats Won’t Be Affected
If you and that specific person who blocked you are in the same group chat, you can still message them within that group.
Last seen/online status
When they block you, you won’t be able to tell whether they are online or when they last came online. Like you, the person also can’t see you online or when you last came online.
You can’t see their profile picture if they blocked you on WhatsApp. This thing applies to them also.
Status/story and about
A blocked contact can’t see the status or story of the person who blocked them. They can’t see the persons’ about section. We have also published Royal WhatsApp on this website.
How do you tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
Here are a few ways to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp or not-
- You can’t see the contact’s last seen or online in the chat.
- You can’t see the contact’s new profile photo.
- Your calls won’t deliver to them.
- You will always see one check mark and never a second check mark after sending a message to that person.
If you see all of the things that I have mentioned above, it means that the user has blocked you.
How do you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them?
You can also know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them. It is straightforward. If you can’t see their profile picture, last seen, or about section. You can’t call them as well. Then it is a clear indication they have blocked you on WhatsApp.
Can you see the profile picture if someone blocked you on WhatsApp?
No, you can’t see their profile picture if they blocks you on WhatsApp.
Conclusion: WhatsApp is one of the most famous messaging applications in this modern world. WhatsApp Application provides several facilities to its customers. Blocking someone on WhatsApp is another beautiful feature. In this blog, we have told you all the possible ways how you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp or not. We hope you can find out if you have been blocked or not on WhatsApp.